fbpx

EL COLMADO, MUCH MORE THAN A TAPAS RESTAURANT IN BERLIN

Icona_mon

OUR “MEAL FOR MEAL” BUSINESS MODEL

Your meal with us has a meaning,

you eat & give!

It’s simple: for every product that you purchase in one of our restaurants, we NOURISH FOUR CHILDREN suffering from hunger, in collaboration with the non-profit organization Mary’s Meals. 1866 starving children from schools in Zambia and Malawi can be fed EVERY DAY with every consumption you make.

When coming to El Colmado, you are feeding yourself and others: it’s a Meal for a Meal.

Icona_pernil

OUR PASSION FOR SPANISH FOOD

 

Be prepared for a unique experience when you visit El Colmado, an authentic Spanish Tapas Bar in Berlin. We do not simply offer Spanish food, we carefully select each of our products and import them directly from Spain.

We bring the real and best essence of our country to Berlin!

FOUNDER’S STORY

 

We are beyond passionate about ending childhood hunger worldwide, it is our lifetime commitment…

 

We are Mar Reines and Ubaldo Valverde, a young Spanish married couple, that has decided to start this business venture, while maintaining our respective jobs as a scientific researcher and as a business lawyer in Berlin. El Colmado is born in response to the existing statistics: every 5 seconds, hunger claims the life of a child under the age of 10 years and 25,000 people are dying every day due to starvation, 9 million per year. We felt the need to act and could not overlook these scandalous facts. That is why we are giving our best to make our “Meal for a Meal” business model a sustainable instrument for changing the world.

 

“To believe in something, and not to live it, is dishonest” (Mahatma Gandhi)

fbpx

EL COLMADO, VIEL MEHR ALS EIN TAPAS-RESTAURANT IN BERLIN

Icona_mon

UNSER “EINMAL ESSEN – EIN MAHL SPENDEN” MODELL

Ein Besuch bei uns macht SINN, weil du nicht nur ISST, sondern auch etwas GIBST

Es ist ganz einfach: Für jeden Verzehr unserer Produkte in einem unserer Lokale GEHT JEWEILS EINE MAHLZEIT AN VIER HUNGERLEIDENDE KINDER in Zusammenarbeit mit der NGO Mary’s Meals. Dank deines Verzehrs, können wir 1866 hungerleidende Kinder an drei Schulen in Zambia und Malawi an jedem Tag des Jahres mit Nahrung versorgen.

Wenn du zu uns ins El Colmado kommst, lautet also die Devise: „einmal essen – ein Mahl spenden!“

Icona_pernil

UNSERE LEIDENSCHAFT FÜR SPANISCHES ESSEN

Mach dich auf ein besonderes Erlebnis gefasst, wenn du unsere authentische Tapas-Bar und unser Feinkostgeschäft besuchst. Wir bieten dir ausgezeichnete spanische Gerichte und wählen jedes unserer Produkte sorgfältig aus, damit du auch in Berlin den authentischen „Sabor de España“ genießen kannst!

KENNST DU UNSERE GESCHICHTE?

 

Wir sind fest entschlossen, dem weltweiten Hunger von Kindern ein Ende zu setzen und sehen dies als unsere Lebensaufgabe

 

Wir heißen Mar Reines und Ubaldo Valverde und sind ein junges Ehepaar aus Spanien. Neben unserem Herzensprojekt El Colmado gehen wir weiter unseren Berufen als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und Wirtschaftsanwalt in Berlin nach. Die Idee zu El Colmado entstand als Reaktion auf die weltweite Hungerstatistik: Alle 5 Sekunden stirbt ein Kind unter 10 Jahren an den Folgen von Hunger, 25.000 Menschen verhungern pro Tag und 9 Millionen pro Jahr. In Anbetracht dieser alarmierenden Fakten sahen wir uns in der Pflicht zu handeln. Daher spenden wir pro Kauf oder Verzehr unserer Produkte eine Mahlzeit für Kinder in Not und hoffen so, einen Beitrag zur Veränderung unserer Welt zu leisten.

 

An etwas zu glauben und es nicht zu leben, ist unehrlich (Mahatma Gandhi)