Authentic Spanish Tapas & Wine Bar at Alexanderplatz, Mitte
Your meal with us has a MEANING, you EAT & GIVE!

Authentic Spanish Tapas & Wine Bar at Alexanderplatz, Mitte
Your meal with us has a MEANING, you EAT & GIVE!

1

Meals donated to children in need

About Us

OUR “MEAL FOR A MEAL” MODEL

It’s simple: for every Tapas or products that you purchase in El Colmado, we NOURISH ONE CHILD suffering from hunger for a whole school week, in collaboration with the non-profit organization Mary’s Meals. When coming to El Colmado, you are feeding yourself and others: it’s a Meal for a Meal.

We want to CHANGE THE WORLD, wanna join?

 


 

Photos from Mlomba Primary School, Malawi, where we are sponsoring daily school meals for 662 children.
 

OUR PASSION FOR SPANISH FOOD

Be prepared for a unique experience when you visit El Colmado, an authentic Spanish Tapas Bar and retail store in Berlin. We do not simply offer Spanish food, we carefully select each of our products and import them directly from Spain. We bring the real and best essence of our country to Berlin!

 


 

SUSTAINABILITY

We follow a “Meal for a Meal” model and offer exclusive top-quality Spanish products in Berlin, but we still miss an essential pillar for having a 360° meaningful business model: to take care of the world we live in. That is why all our packaging is eco-friendly and biodegradable.

 

Founders' Story

We are beyond passionate about ending childhood hunger worldwide, it is our lifetime commitment…

We are Mar Reines and Ubaldo Valverde, a young Spanish married couple, that has decided to start this business venture, while maintaining our respective jobs as a scientific researcher and as a corporate lawyer in Berlin. El Colmado is born in response to the existing statistics: every 5 seconds, hunger claims the life of a child under the age of 10 years and 25,000 people are dying every day due to starvation, 9 million per year. We felt the need to act and could not overlook these scandalous facts. That is why we are giving our best to make our “Meal for a Meal” business model a sustainable instrument for changing the world.

To believe in something, and not to live it, is dishonest” (Mahatma Gandhi)

 

OUR PRODUCTS

We sell Spanish Premium Products

Ibérico & Serrano Ham

Spanish Cheese

Wine, Sangria & Cava

Specialities

Spanish Tapas

PRESS

FOLLOW US

          

Contact

Feel free to contact us using the information below
Rathausstrasse 13, 10178 Berlin
info@elcolmado.de
+493028445131

 

 

Opening hours: Monday – Sunday: 09:00 – 22:30

Authentische spanische Tapas & Weinbar am Alexanderplatz
Ein Besuch bei uns macht SINN, weil du nicht nur ISST, sondern auch etwas GIBST

Authentische spanische Tapas & Weinbar am Alexanderplatz
Ein Besuch bei uns macht SINN, weil du nicht nur ISST, sondern auch etwas GIBST

1

Gespendete Mahlzeiten für Kinder in Not

ÜBER UNS

UNSER “EINMAL ESSEN – EIN MAHL SPENDEN” MODELL

Es ist ganz einfach: Für jeden Verzehr unserer Tapas oder Kauf unserer Produkte GEHT EINE MAHLZEIT AN EIN HUNGER LEIDENDES KIND in Zusammenarbeit mit der NGO Mary’s Meals. Wenn du zu uns ins El Colmado kommst, lautet also die Devise: „einmal essen – ein Mahl spenden!“

Wir wollen DIE WELT VERÄNDERN, willst du mitmachen?

 

Fotos von Mlomba Primary School in Malawi, wo wir täglich Schulmahlzeiten für 662 Kinder sponsern

 

UNSERE LEIDENSCHAFT FÜR SPANISCHES ESSEN

Mach dich auf ein besonderes Erlebnis gefasst, wenn du unsere authentische spanische Tapas-Bar und Einzelhandelsgeschäft besuchst. Wir bieten dir ausgezeichnete spanische Gerichte und wählen jedes unserer Produkte sorgfältig aus, damit du auch in Berlin den authentischen „Sabor de España“ genießen kannst!

 

 

NACHHALTIGKEIT

Gemäß unserem „Meal for a Meal“-Modell bieten wir unseren Kunden exklusive und erstklassige spanische Produkte in Berlin. Darüber hinaus empfinden wir es als einen wichtigen Teil unseres sinnstiftenden Geschäftsmodells, Sorge zu tragen für die Welt, in der wir leben. Aus diesem Grund verwenden wir ausschließlich umweltfreundliche und biologisch abbaubare Verpackung.

 

UNSERE GESCHICHTE

Wir sind fest entschlossen, dem weltweiten Hunger von Kindern ein Ende zu setzen und sehen dies als unsere Lebensaufgabe

Wir heißen Mar Reines und Ubaldo Valverde und sind ein junges Ehepaar aus Spanien. Neben unserem Herzensprojekt El Colmado gehen wir weiter unseren Berufen als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und Wirtschaftsanwalt in Berlin nach. Die Idee zu El Colmado entstand als Reaktion auf die weltweite Hungerstatistik: Alle 5 Sekunden stirbt ein Kind unter 10 Jahren an den Folgen von Hunger, 25.000 Menschen verhungern pro Tag und 9 Millionen pro Jahr. In Anbetracht dieser alarmierenden Fakten sahen wir uns in der Pflicht zu handeln. Daher spenden wir pro Kauf oder Verzehr unserer Produkte eine Mahlzeit für Kinder in Not und hoffen so, einen Beitrag zur Veränderung unserer Welt zu leisten.

An etwas zu glauben und es nicht zu leben, ist unehrlich“ ( Mahatma Gandhi)

 

UNSERE PRODUKTE

Wir verkaufen spanische FEINKOSTPRODUKTE

 

 

Ibérico und Serrano-Schinken

 

 

Spanischer Käse

 

 

Wine, Sangria & Cava

 

 

Spezialitäten

 

 

Spanische Tapas

 

 

PRESSE

FOLLOW US

          

KONTAKT

Rathausstrasse 13, 10178 Berlin
info@elcolmado.de
+493028445131

 

Öffnungszeiten: Montag – Sonntag: 10:00 – 22:30 Uhr